Azerbaijani Economy 15 may — 17:22

Azerbaijani citizens to be able to use ASAN Visa when leaving country


The Azerbaijani citizens will be able to use the ASAN Visa system when leaving the country, the head of ASAN Service Ulvi Mehdiyev told reporters May 15, Trend reports.

"We have named this system ASAN Visa 2 and we want the citizens of Azerbaijan to use it to get visas at the embassies of other countries. From a technical point of view, the process is being actively developed, but negotiations with embassies are still needed to integrate the system," Mehdiyev said.

On May 15, the issuance of visas to foreigners at the International Heydar Aliyev airport through self-service terminals ASAN Visa has started. Citizens of 15 countries - Bahrain, UAE, South Korea, China, Iran, Israel, Indonesia, Kuwait, Qatar, Malaysia, Oman, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Turkey and Japan will be able to get a visa through ASAN Visa at the airport.

Asan Visa self-service terminals are provided with passport readers, POS-terminals and banknote receiver. The terminal services are available in seven languages - Azerbaijani, English, French, Spanish, Arabic, Persian and Russian.

Along with self-service terminals, visa issuance and banking services will be arranged in four windows of the terminal. On average, the issuance of visas will take two minutes.

Latest news